What is God?


What is God?  

In no particular order, here are some of my thoughts just now. It is where I am at right now. I am sure my list will look different tomorrow.

God is like Jesus.

God is Mystery. 

God is the Holy Spirit

God is our Father.

God is our Mother. 

God is Spirit. 

There is no where that God is not. 

God is ever creating. 

God is ever expanding. 

God is a constant outpouring of love. 

We are the eyes, ears, hands and legs of God. 

God is both within and outside of all that is. 

God is the trinity 

God is existence.

God is the ground of all being. 

God is love. 

God is within each one of us. 

God is in me and I am in God. 

We all live and move and have our being in God. 

God reveals itself in all things. 

We do not exist apart from God. 

We live in God and God lives in us. 

God loves us. 

Each day we are touched by God’s love. 

We exist in God. 

We cannot know God. 

We best know God when we try not to know God. 

God is as small as an atom. 

God is as large as Jupiter. 

If you quiet yourself, God will speak to you. 

What do you think?