Perfect Love Casts Out Fear

imageGod is Love. (1 John 4:8) God is within me. When I forget this, I live in fear. I am afraid to take on new tasks. I am afraid to experience unfamiliar things. I lack confidence. I make the wrong choices. I make no choice. I freeze. I stop moving forward. I procrastinate. I complain. I blame others. I am unhappy.

As soon as I remember that God is within me, I no longer have any reason to be afraid. I am free. I am free to explore. I am free to experience life. I am free to love. I am free to be loved.

James Finley once said,”Anxiety comes from our estrangement from the consciousness of God’s love inside of us.” We really have no reason to fear. Once we remember who we are and Who is within us, we have no reason to fear. Our God loves us. Our God does not want us to live in fear.

One thought on “Perfect Love Casts Out Fear

Leave a comment